ABQ: Local Meet?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• ABQ: Local Meet?

Hey all ABQers. Do we have a regular meet up of folks by chance?

I am looking for new friends since I am new to ABQ.

I have a new job. but I am not quite ready to talk about my MS to my new co-workers. I am looking for people that may share the same hobbies, 'get me' and may have some insight for me since I'm new to MS, new to ABQ, and new to the desert.
    girl1dir =)

Alas, G1D we do not have a regular meet up for ActiveMSers even though it is my hometown. That said, I am sure folks would be interested in occasional get togethers. And for you, as a newbie to town, perhaps I can get something arranged. It's always tricky moving, and networking is so helpful for jobs/friends/etc.

If you don't mind, where are you from? How old? Kids? Might spur others to connect and get off their duff. Private messaging works for that as well if folks prefer to reach out that way.

Either way, hit me via e-mail when you get the chance: dave@activemsers.org
    Dave Bexfield
    ActiveMSers

Comment

Originally posted by ActiveMSers View Post
      Alas, G1D we do not have a regular meet up for ActiveMSers even though it is my hometown. That said, I am sure folks would be interested in occasional get togethers. And for you, as a newbie to town, perhaps I can get something arranged. It's always tricky moving, and networking is so helpful for jobs/friends/etc.

If you don't mind, where are you from? How old? Kids? Might spur others to connect and get off their duff. Private messaging works for that as well if folks prefer to reach out that way.

Either way, hit me via e-mail when you get the chance: dave@activemsers.org
      Thanks, Dave. =) I figure I'll post here to give folks info about me.

I am originally from Chicago's burbs. Graduated from Illinois State University. Married the hubby right before graduation. It will be 18 years this month! Where the heck does the time go?