Staying positive...

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Staying positive...

I do have to say that I am very excited to see a board that doesn't have a pharmaceutical company logo overhead, and just totally frees me up to think about the fun stuff I love and not just MS. I love the idea of being able to find new ways to enjoy the things I used to...with help finding the right gear! Fabulous!! I can't say that enough. I thought I was on my own to find out all this stuff.

Anyhow, does anyone else have ideas for how they manage to live with MS, but not let it define them and rule their life? I am new to the diagnosis (though I am told that it was because I was just in denial...and everyone around me knew it was a fact of my life). I have moments where I want to cry, and then moments where I want to seize every opportunity right now. I just want to figure out how to stay in the positive side of things when my vision, balance, and energy level are not always cooperating.
    Joy
    fides quaerens intellectum

positive mindset

hi - it's hard to not get swept up into the MS-stuff and think about it all the time. I find there's times when I must think of it (like now while I have a flare - or is it flair?) and sometimes it's just a background thought (the 85% of the time when I feel fine).

Also - even when I feel really bad (like I did today), if I can get to the gym or even do a couple sun salutations and stretching, it makes the world of difference. Our bodies may not work the way they used to - but we can take advantage of what we have now to the fullest and it pays dividends in endorphins and stronger muscles!

Comment

Sucker punched!